Well... today I was a little (read: LOT) disappointed when I realized I am SOOO not as far ahead as I thought I was. On Monday, I finished an assignment that was due on Thursday (today). Or so I thought. At school today, talking to Christine, I realized that I had not done a "How to Assess Using [chosen technique]" webpage, but a "How to [Chosen Technique]" webpage. Apparently, that wasn't the assignment. Upon discussing this with my prof, I learned that it REALLY REALLY wasn't the assignment. Disappointed, I prepared to embark on the journey of redoing a large, large 35% of your grade assignment.
Then I told my classmates I did it wrong. Amusingly, some of them were like, "Wait! Tell us WHAT you did wrong so we don't do it!" Apparently, I'm not the only one procrastinating. Thank goodness. So I admitted my embarrassing error. And what did I find? MOST of the class had made the same mistake I did. WELL. That didn't impress me much! Apparently the description for the assignment was really very ambiguous! In the end, I felt much less stupid, but now I'm not sure if I should bother redoing it, or just wait for my teacher to notice that the rest of the class was as thorougly confused as I was.
Bad part: the teacher had this problem with his other class, so he made sure to go over it with us. SOMEHOW, it still slipped over most of our heads.
Oh well!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment